ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS Rural Water, Sewer, Gas and Solid Waste Management District #16 Cherokee County, Oklahoma

Minutes

Thursday, December 21, 2023 at 1:00 p.m.

The Directors of the Rural Water, Sewer, Gas and Solid Waste Management District # 16 held an annual meeting at 1:00 p.m., Thursday, December 21, 2023 at Nancy's Homemade Pies in Park Hill Oklahoma. Location address is 26380 S. Indian Road, Park Hill, OK 74451, (918) 458-6141.

The minutes for said meeting are as follows:

- 1. Meeting called to order at 1:00 p.m. by Paul Laney.
- 2. Roll called and quorum declared present by Lori Burgin. Present were Paul Laney, Walter Armstrong, Lori Burgin and Laci Klinger (by phone). Terry Noble was not present. Also present were Daniel Napier and Charlene Ferris.
- 3. Discussion/Action to approve the regular meeting schedule for 2024. Unless indicated or changed the regular meeting of the RWD#16 will occur on the third Thursday of the month at 11:30 a.m. at Nancy's Homemade Pies in Park Hill, Oklahoma, as listed below.
 - a. Thursday, January 18, 2024
 - Thursday, February 15, 2024
 - Thursday, March 21, 2024
 - Thursday, April 18, 2024
 - Thursday, May 16, 2024
 - Thursday, June 20, 2024
 - Thursday, July 18, 2024
 - Thursday, August 15, 2024
 - Thursday, September 19, 2024
 - Thursday, October 17, 2024
 - Thursday, November 21, 2024
 - Thursday, December 19, 2024

Walter Armstrong motioned to approve the meeting schedule, time and location. Lori Burgin seconded the motion, all I.

- 4. Discussion/Action to approve the Annual Meeting date, time and location.
 - a. Thursday, December 19, 2024 immediately following regular Board meeting, approximately 1:00 p.m., at Nancy's Homemade Pies in Park Hill, Oklahoma.
 Walter Armstrong motioned to approve the Annual Meeting date, time and location. Lori Burgin seconded the motion, all I.
- 5. Discussion/Action to approve Election/Re-election of Board Members/Officers where applicable:
 - a. Invitation of opposing Board candidates.
 - b. Election/Re-election of applicable Board positions:
 - b1. Paul Laney (Buckhorn), Chairman & President

No opposing Board candidates. Walter Armstrong motioned to re-elect Paul Laney to a 3-year term as Chairman & President. Lori Burgin seconded the motion. Vote of the membership was held, all voted aye and no votes against.

- 6. Opportunity for public comment; none.
- 7. Unforeseen business; none.
- 8. Paul Laney motioned to adjourn the meeting at 1:12 p.m. Walter Armstrong seconded the motion, all I.